Impossible is Nothing

“If money was no object and failure was not an option, what would you do?”impossible is nothing

 

My good friend Dave Hood posed this question to my church back in Ohio several years ago. The question never left my mind. It’s the question that drives a lot of the visions I have for ministry. It’s the question that makes me look at things from a bigger perspective. It forces me to dream BIG. After all, we serve a BIG God, why can’t we achieve BIG things with Him backing us up?

I don’t know what’s happened to me recently but I’ve been getting increasingly excited about ministry at Wesley Chapel. My visions are getting bigger. They’re requiring more and more people. They are meant to have a greater impact on the kingdom. The bigger my visions get, the more people shake their heads and wonder, “how are we gonna pull that one off?”

Wanna hear some truth? We are not going to pull it off……God will.

Matthew 17:20

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

If I have faith as small as a mustard seed (which is REALLY small) I can look at a mountain and tell it to move and it WILL move. I don’t move the mountain though. God does. He does it because of our faith in Him that He will do what only He can do.  With this kind of faith, the Bible says, “nothing will be impossible for you.”

Are you open to God’s calling on your life to do something amazing?

What miracle are you a part of? If you’re not part of God’s miracle happening right now in the church, how can you be?

 

Dream big folks! We serve a big God and nothing is impossible for us!

 

For Him,

Brian

One thought on “Impossible is Nothing

  1. Great devotional Brian. The ‘if money was no object…’ question was also proposed by Rick Warren in our “Purpose Driven Life” study. It’s an interesting question because it also brings into focus how we limit ourselves. When asked the question, everyone in our group could come up with something BIG they wanted to do (me included). The follow-up question was, ‘What do you need to do to get started?’ At that point everyone listed some things they could do, but they also listed things they couldn’t do (for various reason…not always financial). It seems to me the key is to dream things about which we are very passionate. Passion for what we are doing can help (along with the Holy Spirit) us overcome obstacles that get in our way.

Leave a Reply

