Identify

You’re too old. identify

You’re too young.

You’re not worth anything.

You’re not good enough.

You’re not strong enough.

You’re alone.

Have you ever heard or thought any of these things? I have.

My trouble is that I often buy the lies that Satan feeds me. It’s easy to buy those lies because it’s hard for us to think of ourselves as anything great when we constantly compare ourselves to others. The lies seem more believable than the truth.

What is the truth?

Your identity is not found in your job, your skills, your friends, your hobbies, etc, etc. YOUR identity is found in Jesus Christ! Amen!!! Amen!! Look at this….

Ephesians 2:10
For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Colossians 2:13-14
When you were dead in your sins and in the uncircumcision of your sinful nature, God made you alive with Christ. He forgave us all our sins, having canceled the written code, with its regulations, that was against us and that stood opposed to us; he took it away, nailing it to the cross.

Galatians 3:26-27
You are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.

You are clothed with Christ. Hallelujah! Your sins and shortcomings are covered by Jesus Christ! That’s your identity. God sees you as He sees Christ. Don’t let yourself buy the lies anymore!

Just like the song Today is the Day

I’m cast my cares aside. I’m leaving my doubts behind. I’m giving my hopes and dreams to you Jesus.

Be encouraged this week, friends. You are more than the choices that you’ve made. You are more than the sum of your past mistakes. You are more than the problems you create. You’ve been remade!

For Him,

Brian

// <![CDATA[
<div id="” class=”_mp3rocket_overlay_style” style=”left: ; top: ; width: ; height: “>

// ]]>

